Posted in Care to read

Parallel Paradise

They were having immense fun – skipping, hopping, adorning long never-ending manes that looked like smooth roller coasters. It was paradise. But while they had fun, in another world some people were not so happy.

“I can’t find it, have you seen it?” she asked her mom as she was getting late for college.

“No. Why do you misplace them all the time?” her mom asked.

“I don’t know. I had kept it on the side table before going off to sleep. Now I can’t find it. It was my favourite!” she responded with a slight desperation in her voice.

“Don’t worry we’ll get more of the same kind,” her mom reassured her. She rushed out of the home.

A similar case was witnessed by another woman in another part of the country. She lived alone and hated it when she had to go out and could not find it. How could she not find it? She asked herself:

“Now where did I keep it? Where could it go? I wish these things had some kind of cellphone mechanism. I wish I could call and find them at a go. But this happens every time I have to walk out of the house.”

Yet another woman in another part of the world in another country felt disillusioned with the fact that no matter how many she bought, they mysteriously disappeared. She had a theory. Here’s how it goes:

“I think this is all a plan. Every time I put them down or forget them in a not-so-prominent place, they crawl their way out of the spot never to be found again,” she exclaimed to her friend who seemed amazed at the eccentric grin the former had.

“Oh please! You really think so?” her friend asked, “This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard.”

“But it only makes sense. So many people lose these little things every day. Nobody knows where they go and what happens to them. The worst part is most of them disappear indoors. You know you had put them in your jeans pocket but can’t find them anymore or in your backpack or someplace where you always keep them but one fine day they’re gone.”

Her eyes gleamed with excitement as she continued with the theory, “Of course! You know how we sometimes, just sometimes find them lying around in dust and dirt out of the blue, months or even years later in some very obvious corner?”

“Yea,” her friend responded with not much interest.

“I think when they go to this wonderful place to have their own fun, they have their rules there too. So the ones that don’t go by those rules get sent back and that’s how we find them back. They have a paradise of their own!”

“I can’t believe I’m hearing you talk like that about scrunchies. They are mere hair ties, get over it!”

Meanwhile, in scrunchy paradise, one fellow gets kicked back home for being “under-excited.”

DMCA.com Protection Status

Author:

oranges and lemon sold for a penny, all the school girls are so many, the grass is so green, and the rose is so red remember me, when you are ........

Leave a Reply

